All Travelers Into Alaska Must Quarantine 14 Days Says Governor

Gov. Mike Dunleavy issued new travel restrictions that went into effect Wednesday, March 25. Health Mandate 10 requires all people arriving in Alaska – whether resident, worker or visitor – to self-quarantine for 14 days and to monitor themselves for signs of illness, such as fever or cough.

Travelers are required to fill out a mandatory Travel Declaration Form stating where they have traveled from and where they will self-quarantine. The form can be accessed:
* Online at
* At the Ketchikan, Juneau, Anchorage and Fairbanks airports
* At the Canadian border for travelers on essential business
* In Sitka, volunteers are distributing the form to travelers at the airport. Completed forms can be submitted via email to

There is an exception to the mandated self-quarantine for workers who support critical infrastructure. Businesses and entities on the Alaska Critical Workforce Infrastructure list must take special care to protect their employees and operations. Those businesses that have workers who must travel to enter Alaska must submit a plan to the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development that outlines how it will avoid the spread of COVID-19 and not endanger lives or the ability to function. Worker Mitigation Plans are available online at

Please find the full mandate with details on how to self-quarantine, frequently asked questions, the Alaska Critical Workforce Infrastructure list, link to the Travel Declaration Form, and a handout for travelers at under the Health Mandates heading.

To report a business or individual not complying with the mandate, send an email to

Leave a Reply